Skip to content

WordPress is Confusing!@##!!$$!

May 21, 2009

WordPress is giving me a headache, as I’m finding it extremely confusing to navigate through this blogsite.  There are just way too many options and functions and frankly, I don’t have time to read through the WordPress manual. It’s a pain i tell ya.

Seeing as how I’m currently using a generic WordPress Theme, eventually, my goal is to revamp this site and make it a little bit more attractive.  Unfortunately, altering themes requires knowledge in CSS and the only CSS that I know of is a band.  Plus, considering how it took me about 20 minutes to discover how to insert an image into a post, I don’t think my goal will be achieved any time soon.  UNLESS! Unless, some amazing person (with a bit of time to spare) is willing to help me out with redesigning this site.

All I am really looking for is to insert in a header, add in an RSS subscribe link and rearrange the right column.  Basically, add a little “oomph” to the site.  With that said, if anyone is interested in this task and/or enjoys doing favours for people, let me know in the comment section.

Worth a shot, right?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. resolc permalink
    May 21, 2009 8:57 AM

    Yo, blogspot is the best!

  2. sillyaah permalink
    May 21, 2009 11:49 AM

    There are templates that built-in headers which are customizable.

    doesn’t CSS function require $$$?

    • athigherlearning permalink*
      May 21, 2009 2:44 PM

      Yeah, but I don’t like those templates. Maybe it’s not the CSS upgrade function… but I know you can change around the templates. I just don’t know how.

  3. michelletytong permalink
    May 27, 2009 6:35 PM

    yayy. you have wordpress. learn to love it. it’ll take you to a whole new level of cool! hahaa

Leave a Reply

