Skip to content

Officially Graduated in T-Minus 2 days!

June 10, 2009

08.03-graduation02

Not really a post about grad school, but i’ll be heading back to Undergrad U tomorrow evening in preparation for convocation, which is Friday morning.

Yup, I get to wake up super early on Friday, make my way over to campus and put on a very expensive rental gown.  Then I will sit among a few hundred people that I don’t know and wait a few hours until my name is called.  At this point, I will make my way across the stage to receive my piece of paper that I paid $20,000-something for.  I estimate that this will occur in less than 5-minutes.

Sweet deal.

On another note, head over to Chronicle for Andy’s take on grad school.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. cho permalink
    June 11, 2009 9:02 AM

    DEf less than 5min…i think at most 1min -_- hahaha
    have fun and congrats!!! sorry can’t be there!!

  2. June 11, 2009 8:31 PM

    I think congratulations are in order. So… congratulations!

    Did the chancellor speak at your convocation? I got ripped off and had the vice-chancellor instead. As a matter of fact though, I rather liked convocation. The hall was all prettified… and they sang God Save the Queen… and played bagpipes. So cool.

    Thanks for the link 🙂

    • June 20, 2009 12:55 AM

      Thanks! Yes, the chancellor spoke at my convo. Well, more like wheezed and gasped for air as he tried to speak. I swear he was going to kneel over and die at any second. Aside from that, convo was surprisingly quite nice, especially since it took place inside grant hall rather than at Jock Harty (I guess this is the only good thing to come out of building the Queen’s Centre).

Leave a Reply

